‘Tis the season to be jolly

We are now just two days away from Christmas, (I hope you like my wonky Christmas tree) and I have been totally neglecting my blogging responsibilities. So just a short post to explain what I’ve been up to recently.

Very soon after the last post I went to Nepal to make a solo documentary on child trafficking. It was a very sad story in which children were being moved from Nepal to India and forced into the circus. I maintained a separate blog throughout this project, so if you want to see what I found and the watch the final piece you can find that here.

I’ve now finished my masters and begun work at an international news channel in France, it’s really fantastic to be able to put some of the things I learnt over the last year to practice straight away.

On one of my first shifts I was live reporting on the death of Colonel Gaddafi, I couldn’t imagine a much bigger story to start on, (a real baptism of fire!) but with the help of some very kind colleagues I got through it very well after a somewhat shaky start, and now really enjoy any time we have to go live.

I’m due to be staying in France for the foreseeable future, and hoping to keep working at the same place as long as they’ll have me. Now that I’m a little more settled in, I’ll find the time to keep this up more regularly, and for my francophone friends, stay tuned, I’ll be starting my blog en français very soon.

Thanks to all of you who took the time to read this, please leave a comment, and Joyeux Noël to you all.

3 thoughts on “‘Tis the season to be jolly

  1. Well done, Alex. Keep up the good work, and tis so glad to see you evolving:P Have a wonderful Christmas with your beloved:) Wishing you all the best! =^.^=

    1. Hi Kitty, thank you so much. People had always accused me of being under-evolved so now I hope to prove them wrong! I hope all is well for you and family in HK, and that I can find an excuse to visit you soon. x

Leave a Reply

